The Heart Chakra, The Solar Plexus Chakra, The Sacral Chakra and The Root Chakra

  • Pinterest

The Heart Chakra: This is the middlemost of the major chakras and the lowest forming part of the upper triangle of chakra’s associated with connections with the inner realms. This triangle of chakras encompasses the crown, brow and heart chakras. The heart chakra is related to love and is also the integrator of opposites in the psyche; the Mind and body, male and female, persona and shadow, ego and unity. A healthy heart chakra allows people to love deeply and unconditionally, feel compassion, and enjoy a deep sense of peace, contentment and centeredness.

The heart has always been a symbol of love in many cultures, often depicted by a representation of a physical red heart in a characteristic shape. Emotions people associate with the physical heart, in particular love, are actually originating from the heart chakra of the Energy Body, and not from the physical heart organ itself as most people might suppose.

The Solar Plexus Chakra: This chakra, often known as the “power chakra” is located in the region of the solar plexus or navel and is another of the major and very important chakra.. It rules personal power, will and autonomy as well as metabolism. When healthy, the solar plexus chakra brings Energy, effectiveness, spontaneity and non-dominating power. The solar plexus chakra is also connected with the Ether, known as the Akasha in far Eastern cultures, and is a receiver of intuition from the Spirit worlds and Higher Self. Many people will recall occasions when they have thought about something and have instantly received a strange feeling in the area of the lower stomach as a direct result. People often refer to having such experiences as having a “gut feeling”, a “sinking feeling” or other sensation in the area of the stomach. This is a inner communication by way of intuition and impressions originating in the inner realms or from the Higher Self, and is a confirmation or warning about a thought within the Mind. It can therefore be a positive “gut feeling” or a negative “gut feeling”. Whichever type of feeling it is, the person experiencing such a feeling would do very well indeed to take full heed of the feeling and therefore message received, and proceed accordingly. This is because the solar plexus chakra, the "sun center" is our emotional connection with the Inner Universe and Higher-Self.

The Sacral Chakra: This chakra is located around the region of the groin, and as with other chakras is associated with feelings, and it is related to the water element is associated with sexuality. It connects people to others through feelings, desires and sensations. Ideally this chakra brings to us fluidity and grace, depth of feeling, sexual fulfilment and the ability to accept change. This is also the chakra of sexual desire and physical reproduction.

The Root Chakra: This chakra is located at the base of the spine. It represents the Earth element and is related to survival instincts, to the sense of grounding and connection to the physical body and world. Ideally this chakra also brings the possibilities of good health, prosperity, security, and dynamic presence.

  • Pinterest

Latest News

The World Is Transforming. Stay informed with all the latest news.
Privacy of your details guaranteed.


The ONLY True Law of Attraction Book You Will Ever Need.


Click Here For Full Details