The Chakras Or Energy Centers

  • Pinterest

In addition to the physical body with which of course everyone is most familiar, there are also a number of much more “subtle” bodies existing at much higher levels of vibration, and which bodies are usually beyond the range of perception by means of the five physical senses. These subtle bodies are infinite in nature, existing multi-dimensionally beyond the limitations of space and time. In broad terms, these inner bodies may be defined as follows.

The Etheric or Energy Body: The Etheric Body is the densest of the inner, subtle bodies, and as we have already discussed is often the main body inhabited immediately after physical death. The Etheric Body, often known as the “Energy Body”, is a highly complex bio-energetic system including seven main energetic centres often known as the “chakras”.

The Energy, or Etheric Body effectively acts as a “transformer” or “interface” between the physical body and the inner Astral and Mental bodies being responsible for, among other important functions, mediating the vastly differing vibrations between the physical and inner bodies, and most importantly for facilitating the flow of the life sustaining Vital Energy from the Universe to the physical body.

The Astral and inner bodies do not require such an interface or transformer having the ability to “breath” Vital Energy directly. The Energy Body is therefore absolutely vital for almost every aspect of the health and well-being of the physical body, and indeed most illnesses manifesting as physical ailments or diseases originate from imbalances from within these inner bodies.

We will discuss the subject of healing in much more detail later in this book, but suffice it to say for now that the various methods of healing which focus on the Energy Body have often proved to be extremely effective, often bringing about cures considered by most to seem “miraculous”. For example there have been many cases of cancer deemed by doctors to be totally “incurable”, completely and permanently cured by healing techniques focussing on the Energy Body.

The Chakras: Within the Energy Body is a series of extremely important energetic centres often mystically known as the “chakras”. The word “chakra” is Sanskrit for “wheel” or “disk” signifying any one of the seven main Energy centres located within the Energy Body. Each of these Energy centres also corresponds directly to a major physical nerve ganglia, or gland, connected to the spinal column. In addition, the chakras also correspond to the many levels of Consciousness, Spiritual connection, developmental stages of life, colours, sounds, body functions, and much more.

These form part of a major subject in and of themselves, and indeed are the subject of many good books and articles specialising in those areas. Here nevertheless is a summary of the seven major chakras starting from the highest chakra relative to the physical body.

  • Pinterest

Latest News

The World Is Transforming. Stay informed with all the latest news.
Privacy of your details guaranteed.


The ONLY True Law of Attraction Book You Will Ever Need.


Click Here For Full Details